My Favourite Homemade Pizza Tips

Happy Saturday friends 😊 Hope everyone’s doing well, relaxing away the week and enjoying the warm weather. I know I am πŸ˜‰ been up to my elbows with coconut cake testing!

Buuut let’s leave that aside and talk pizza πŸ•Β 

Who doesn’t love a delicious slice of extra cheesy loaded pizza πŸ˜„ I actually love homemade pizza maybe even more than restaurant bought because

A) It’s healthier and fresher since you know what’s going into the whole pizza

And B) you can go all out with the toppings and sauces, there’s no limit to your desires here!

I’ve been making pizzas at home for a while and my family loves them. I’ve already shared my very popular fail proofΒ pizza doughΒ recipe with step by step pics so I wanted to share some of my favourite pizza making tricks so that you can make your pizzas extra delish.Β 

First, start with a goodΒ homemade pizza dough. It should be soft and fluffy and nicely puffy.Β 

Roll it out into a large circle, thickness depends on your own preferences. I like mine right in the middle of thick and thin πŸ˜‰

Brush the outer crust with some garlic butter or oil. You can either roast some garlic for this then mix it with some melted butter or oil or you can chop up some fresh garlic, place it in a small bowl of melted butter/oil and let it sit for a bit while you prepare your sauces/toppings.

Using a fork, prick your rolled out dough all around. This helps ensure that the pizza rises in the oven making it nice and crispy.

Slather on the sauce and toppings. Lot’s of dried oregano πŸ˜‰ and I’m using mushrooms today.Β 

Sprinkle on the mozzarella, some more oregano, salt and pepper and some grated parmesan. Also you can top it with some fresh basil 😍 yum!

Make sure your oven is preheated properly at 220C. Pop the pizzas into the oven and bake until crispy and golden, 10 – 15 minutes.Β 

Cool slightly before serving so that you can cut slices easier.

And devour! πŸ˜„

Let me know some of your favourite pizza toppings or any other tricks you guys do with your pizzas 😊

10 thoughts on “My Favourite Homemade Pizza Tips

  1. Pizza time !!! Yay!!!
    I didn’t know about the pricking of the pizza dough – thank you.
    Favourite toppings…ummmmmm debatable, depends what mood I am in, will it be healthy, or will it be ‘not so healthy’ (well you know the ‘not so healthy’ will be loaded with cheese) ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yea being healthy is purely an option but you could substitute some of the flour for whole wheat flour then go crazy with the toppings πŸ˜‰ the pricking is quite important, it really helps the inside cook. I hope you try, this recipe is super easy 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

