Everyday One Bowl Pancakes

I think that these pancakes had one of the best reactions from my family when I first made them πŸ™‚ they disappeared within minutes and all I heard was “more more please give me some more”!

These pancakes have also recieved some great feedback from those of you who have made them when I first shared them on myΒ FacebookΒ page. πŸ™‚

They’re one of the easiest recipes I’ve made and you can literally measure everything into a bowl, whisk and fry! πŸ™‚

I always have to double the recipe because one batch isn’t enough especially when I use 1/4 cup scoops πŸ™‚

The pancakes themselves are super delicious, soft, fluffy and rich. Top them with anything you desire, I know you guys will be making them time and time again! πŸ™‚

This recipe will become the only pancake recipe you will ever need! πŸ™‚

Everyday Pancakes

Makes 12 – 14 pancakes

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 – 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 3 tablespoons butterΒ 
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/4 cups milk
  • Optional: cinnamon or vanilla extract may be added

Method

  1. In bowl, whisk flour, baking powder and salt.Β 
  2. In large bowl, whisk together egg, butter, sugar and milk and add in the flour mix.Β 
  3. Heat a non stick pan or griddle on medium high heat and pour 1/4 cup scoops of batter. Fry a couple of minutes until bubbles show then flip and fry other side.
  4. Serve with ur favourite toppings.Β 
6 thoughts on “Everyday One Bowl Pancakes

Leave a Reply

